Full Details of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3

Activision has announced that the eagerly awaited Season 3 update for Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 is just a few days away. The current Season 2 Reloaded has been a hit with fans, with many requested features added, including Combat Records in the Battle Royale mode and Resurgence game modes.

Full Details of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3
Image credit: Call of Duty

The developers have already revealed details about the new 6v6 map, which will feature a familiar location, as well as a new weapon that is sure to evoke memories of the popular Intervention sniper rifle from the original 2009 MW2.

With the release of Season 3, fans can expect even more exciting updates, including new multiplayer maps, weapons, and game modes. The update is expected to bring fresh content and gameplay experiences for players to enjoy.

New Operators

Activision has announced that the highly anticipated Season 3 update for Warzone 2 and Modern Warfare 2 will include two new Operators, Alejandro and Valeria. These characters have been among the most requested by fans of the games’ campaigns, and their arrival is sure to excite players.

Full Details of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3

Valeria is a mysterious and intriguing character from the Modern Warfare 2 campaign, and her unique traits have made her a fan favourite. Meanwhile, Alejandro is known for his relationship with Valeria, which is one of the most captivating storylines in the game. It’s no surprise that fans have been eager to see these two characters appear as Operators in multiplayer and battle royale.

Full Details of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3

With the addition of Alejandro and Valeria, players will have new options for Operators to use in both Warzone 2 and Modern Warfare 2 multiplayer. While it remains to be seen how these characters will impact gameplay, fans are eagerly anticipating their arrival and hoping for new and exciting gameplay elements.

Full Details of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3

Overall, the addition of these two highly requested Operators is sure to add new depth and excitement to the popular first-person shooter games. Players can look forward to experiencing Season 3 and all of the new content it brings.

Gunfight mode

One of the exciting features returning in Season 3 of Warzone 2 and Modern Warfare 2 is the classic mode, Gunfight. First introduced in Modern Warfare (2019), Gunfight has become a fan-favourite among players. In Season 3, Gunfight will make a comeback with some exciting updates.

Full Details of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3

At launch, Gunfight will have four maps available, including the new maps Alley and Blacksite. Alley is set in Al Mazrah and promises to be an exciting new addition to the game. Meanwhile, Blacksite will serve as the new Gulag in the Battle Royale mode, adding a unique twist to this classic game mode.

Full Details of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3

Fans of Gunfight can look forward to experiencing this beloved mode once again and testing their skills against other players. With new maps and features, Gunfight promises to offer even more excitement and challenges than before.

Full Details of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3

Conclusion

The return of Gunfight in Season 3 of Warzone 2 and Modern Warfare 2 is a highly anticipated feature among players. The addition of new maps and the integration of Gunfight into the Battle Royale mode are sure to provide a fresh and exciting experience for players. Fans of the series can’t wait to see what other surprises Season 3 has in store for them.

New Core and Battle Maps

Map Name Type Location/Setting Features
Pelayo’s Lighthouse Core Map Spain, rocky coastline Tight corridors, multiple levels
Blackgold Core Map Desert oil refinery Mix of long-range and close-quarters combat
Rohan Oilfields Battle Map Unknown Large, open terrain, multiple structures
Sattiq Cave Complex Battle Map Unknown Underground cave system, tight spaces
Fifth Map Unknown Unknown Unknown

Full Details of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3

New Weapons

Weapon Name Type Ammunition Type Unlock Method
FJX Imperium Sniper Sniper Rifle .408 rounds Free Tier 15 of Battle Pass
Cronen Squall Battle Rifle 6.8 Wrath Free Tier 31 of Battle Pass
PP-19 Bizon SMG 9mm Unlocked by completing in-game challenge
Swiss K31 Sniper Rifle 7.5x55mm Swiss Unlocked by completing in-game challenge

Full Details of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3

Blackcell cosmetic Bundle

In Season 3 of Warzone 2 and Modern Warfare 2, players can get their hands on the new BlackCell cosmetic bundle. This $30 bundle replaces the current Battle Pass bundle and comes with a range of snazzy cosmetics for your soldier, as well as some other exciting items.

The BlackCell bundle includes the standard Battle Pass and also grants you 1,100 COD Points immediately added to your account. In addition, you’ll get a new BlackCell Operator dressed in a stylish gold suit with a matching gold mask.

Full Details of Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 and Warzone 2 Season 3

Moreover, the bundle also includes a “pro-tuned” weapon blueprint, vehicle skin, and finishing move, all of which will help you stand out on the battlefield. You’ll also get access to a unique branch of the Battle Pass AO that differs from the standard one.

If you’re looking to add some flair to your game and want to stand out from the crowd, the BlackCell bundle is a great choice. With a range of exciting cosmetics and items included, it’s sure to provide plenty of value for your money.

Release Schedule

Region Date Time
US West Coast 12 April 2023 10:00 am PT
US East Coast 12 April 2023 1:00 pm ET
UK 12 April 2023 6:00 pm GMT
Illinois 12 April 2023 12:00 pm CT
Moscow 12 April 2023 9:00 pm MSK
Central Europe 12 April 2023 7:00 pm CEST
India 12 April 2023 11:30 pm IST
Japan 13 April 2023 3:00 am JST
China 13 April 2023 2:00 am CST
New Zealand 13 April 2023 7:00 am NZDT
Australia 13 April 2023 5:00 am AEDT

 

for more tech news : Click here

Leave a Comment